The Ayatollah of Rock 'n Rollah
Get Down With This Sound

I Have Been Living My Best Authentic Sad Queer Life, Soundtrack Provided by Orville Peck

2022-05-25
Because a peninsula isn't remote enough, I had to settle on an island and pay asshole tax for the import of goods, groceries & retail electric lettuce on the South End, below the Granola Zone (Greenbank city limits) and fuck off to the wilds of aromatic Alder, Pine & blood red Madrona trees. It is the only place my child has known life, or at least been cognitive of. She is a fearless inhabitant and explorer of all forests.

I still refer to myself as a Midwesterner, though. One conversation with anyone from BC will bring out the perfect Ontario/Michigan bray that sometimes goes dormant in the woods of the Puget Sound.

I do NOT appreciate the tendencies of coworkers to resuscitate it from the depths by asking, "Hey Sara, say the world "hockey" again!" when patrons are around.

2:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next